Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

This was the 3rd car I have purchased from Porsche San Diego. Given it was an allocation build for a Targa 4 GTS, it was quite involved and at a significant expense. The sales manager that assisted me through the 6 month process was Demetri Vardoulakis who did a terrific job throughout the journey. He always found time to answer my questions, provide his personal and professional opinion and if he didn't have the answer, he worked find it for me. I will definitely recommend Porsche San Diego to others and Demetri in particular.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Service and attention were excellent. All the information about the service was explain easy yo understand . The service was completed in the same day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Happy to get the allocation for the Targa 4S which was delivered in less than 3 months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Demetri was very easy to work with and answered many questions I had by text even before I arrived in person to look at the 718.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Paul was professional, transparent and cheerful. Updated entire process of service and provided value added recommendations. Very genuine and not high pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

This was by far the easiest and best car purchase experience i've had in the past decade. Eric Shooks is the person to talk to if you want to by a car. He is extemely friendly and kind, patient, and most importantly, I never felt rushed or pushed into a purchase. We talked on the phone about a car I was interested in, within the hour I had an offer emailed, and he worked with finance to get me approved within another hour. I drove off the car dealership with the car i wanted the next day!! When I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

My service advisor Paul makes me feel as though I'm the only customer to come in for service. Always willing to answer my questions and concerns. I feel like they truly care about me and my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

We bought a used car but Adam treated us like were buying a brand new six figure vehicle. Nothing but the best in the way of service, concern and detailing all of the steps that were being taken. Yes I would recommend Porsche of San Diego to any one looking to make a purchase or looking for vehicle servicing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

Excellent service dept. They address your needs and concerns in a timely mannor without all the smoke and mirrors. Each of the service advisors present the best experience as brand ambassadors. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

They were friendly and professional and communicated what to expect and then explained what was done to the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2024

Please read my review and why I only gave them 4 stars. I had been told the car had 285 miles on it. When I got there it actually had 420 miles on it as a ‘new’ car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Paul is by far the best svc adv I've had the pleasure of working with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

I’ve only dealt with the Service Department at San Diego Porsche and find them tops…!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Very positive experience shopping for and purchasing our new Porsche. Our salesperson, Adriana, was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, with no pressure. And the bottom line ended up being very competitive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

My sales advisor Andrew Kang is the best, very knowledgeable and understands what the client is looking for. He remembered that I was looking for a specific Porsche and when one came available, gave me a call to check it out. I appreciate that kind of service. In the finance department Craig Silverstein made the buying process seamless, no pressure and and he's and a personable guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Porsche San Diego service team always provides excellent communication and service, I would recommend their service to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2023

Jon Schroeder’s communications were timely, informative and impressive. The Porsche Team was kind, courteous and welcoming. Fantastic experience, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2023

I ordered a Porsche Taycan 4S and Demetri Vardoulakis helped me every step of the way and kept me constantly informed and always thoroughly answered my questions. I was flying home the day I could sign for the car, and Demetri worked with me over email while I was on my flight to expedite the process when I got to the dealership. During vehicle familiarization, he was very thorough in the explanation of the features, and did an overall excellent job. Craig Silverstein was my financial point-of-contact and he made the paperwork and final deal closure easy. He helped me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2023

Paul from the Service Team has been great to work with thus far. This is my first Porsche and while I didn't purchase from a Porsche Dealer, Paul has really made me feel like I'm part of the Porsche family and I really appreciate it. I'm very much looking forward to the ownership experience and many miles in my Boxster 25 Years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

Used Porsche's Roadside assistance for the first time for a coolant leak and they tow it to the dealer. Everything was taken care of and ready when I got back in town. Happy everything was done seamlessly using digital channels and I didn't have to be home to monitor it or call. Car was clean and spotless like it was stored in my garage. What could have been a nightmare was now a distant memory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2023

Customer service was excellent. I dropped my car off and had a car to drive within 5 minutes. I was informed of the service being done. I received recommendations for service and they did them at my request.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Flawless transaction with Ray and Adriana. Can't recommend them enough! This is what porsche customer service should be! They were accomodating, professional, and was genuinely courteous and efficient. They really make you feel important and Ray was just an amazing person to work with! Very knowledgeable as well. We love our Taycan and we are happy we found a great Porsche Dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

Nothing less that "Awesome". Every part of the service process was handled in a very professional manner. Richard Miller my service coordinator was great. Communication was spot on. I would recommend Porsche San Diego to everyone. Keep up the good work !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

always courteous,efficient and provide high quality workmanship;for past many years we have purchased and serviced our Porsche at San Diego Porsche dealership and highly recommend them,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2023

I had a great experience with the complete purchase, start to finish. Ray was very helpful and had had ton of knowledge on the model I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2023

Paul Dolan a very nice and helpful gentleman. Thanks again Paul Dolan for helping us with the rent car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2023

Happy, Kind, fast, efficient, they made me feel important. Excellent customer service! I Highly Recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2023

Fantastic dealership, great staff , always seem so grateful to their customers. My service consultant Nicole Smith is always prepared with all details of the service to be performed and has a remarkable insight Like a friend that leaves me feeling like I’m going to be taken care of in a very special way … nice to leave your very special car with that comfort..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2023

Richard Miller was patient and helpful as always! I appreciate his candor. I feel comfortable and taken care of bringing my 2018 Macan S in for service at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

The purchase and first follow up service were easy and the staff was professional. We have been pleased with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Appreciate working with Mr.Roper! He's always open to answering my questions/concerns. Makes my time worthwhile and experience pleasant!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Excellent service. Ray, our sales person knew our needs and did a great job getting us through the process quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

My Service Advisor, Paul, provided exceptional service and was very considerate of my time. Will definitely take my car there again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

Ease and availability of appointments. Excellent facilities and amenities. Friendly, professional staff. Overall, it doesn't get better than this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Very professional friendly attitude! Great communication and explanation of service work necessary. Great overall experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Excelente service, the place is clean, and good atmosphere while you wait with coffee and snacks, and my car was ready before time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

My service advisor Paul Dolan always goes above and beyond to ensure my experience is excellent. This dealership is far superior to Hoehn Porsche. I live in Carlsbad and I'm willing to travel to San Diego Porsche so I don't have to deal with the poor service Hoehn provides.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

Greeted by very personable folks. My Service rep didn't try to push unnecessary service items, even though those particular items were due. He listened to my concerns and desires and made it happen. Oh, and they actually sent me a video of a walk-around of my car that the service tech performed...how cool is that?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Wonderful customer service especially from my salesman Cameron who made my buying experience easy and pleasant and put my needs first I definitely recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Ray P., Adriana and Manuwar were great to work with. Ray was instrumental in assisting me spec the perfect car for me. Adriana was very attentive in keeping me updated and delivering my dream Porsche. Manuwar presented me with a full menu of post purchase options in an informative and low pressure format. Butch SD CA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Very accommodating and thorough. Professional and efficient. Jon, as with prior experience with Ray and Richard kept me informed daily.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

My Service Advisor Richard Miller is always a pleasure to deal with. The daily communication from Richard was much appreciated. I know everyone is still having trouble with staffing levels, yet Richard was able to get my car repaired sooner than I expected. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

This is a great dealership with superb service and environment, equivalent to the cars they sell! Love the online service scheduling and my rep, Paul Dolan, is very professional and makes it a pleasant expereince.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Solid service. Ray is knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely come back with my Porsche.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

Porsche of San Diego delivered a superb car buying experience. They were attentive, thoughtful and quickly delivered my dream car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

This was a very easy and enjoyable experience from the first moment I walked in to the moment I drove away in my new Taycan. I was going to say the process of buying the car was almost as enjoyable as driving my new car, but it is a really nice car. Regardless, the customer service was excellent and the car is obviously amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Always a pleasure to visit Porsche as they have the most experienced and thoughtful service advisors and salespeople.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Eric Simila made the whole process smooth and special. We ordered a Taycan nearly 6 months prior. He kept us informed throughout the entire process. The car was a surprise for my wife. Even when working through pricing, he was surprisingly straight forward, meaning, all numbers were all inclusive, which was not the norm that I've experienced with other dealers. The time with Munawar in Finance was equally enjoyable and straight forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Beautiful, super clean dealership. Super friendly employees. Adriana and Craig were great and made the buying experience actually enjoyable and a breeze. Adriana already followed up to see if I had any questions on any of the (many) features and offered her help! If that is not top notch customer service then I don't know what is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

As always, it is wonderful to service our Porsche Cayenne at Porsche San Diego... the entire staff is knowledgable and very professional... the service manager; Michael Fraezer is tops! Highly recommend this dealership and their service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Very good dealership, excellent communication and service. Found the parts for my 10 year old 911 and focused on the car and customer like it was a new car. Nicole is a great service advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Ray was very nice and professional at service . I will definitely return for servicing my car .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2022

Delivered my dream car with an easy and amazing customer experience. Highly recommend this Porsche dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

Eric Shooks was great. From the day I met him he has been nothing more than helpful and transparent. Making my purchasing decision a no brainer to continue to work with Porsche San Diego. He provided me with good insight, a lot of different options and took his time explaining them to me. At no time did I feel rushed, pushed or being sold on something I didn't/wouldn't like/want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Truly a great staff and service that went above and beyond! Highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

I was VERY happy with my experience at Porsche San Diego. Tripp Hendricks went out of his way to find me a car within my budget and took me on even though I wandered into the dealership looking like something that sort of blew in off the streets. He was incredible--and still is--working with me to understand everything about the car. Dustin King handled the financing and was equally great. I'm rethinking my long-held mistrust of dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Dedication by my service advisor and the technician in finding the issue and resolving it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2021

Andrew Kang in Sales and Munawar Sial in Financing are a great team. I typically already know what I want and at what price!!! I'm glad they were able to assist in every way. The process was quick and seamless. They communicated very well and I definitely felt important and welcomed. The hubby loves his dream car!! Thank You Porsche San Diego!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

It's so nice to be able to bring my car into Porsche San Diego and know I am going to receive great service! My service advisor, Richard Miller, is the main reason for this! He is always friendly and professional and communicates with me throughout the repair process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I visited the San Diego Porsche lot in June. Cameron Holmes (salesperson) showed me a couple of cars on the lot. I explained I was doing a bit of research and not yet ready to purchase. He followed up with me via email over the summer and I returned to the lot in September and purchased a 2020 Cayenne. Your dealership offered the best price on my trade in and purchase price. Your Finance Department (Munawar Sial) also offered me a better rate than my ultra-low credit union rate! It was an excellent sales experience from beginning to end. I highly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

My service rep Richard Miller was very helpful and friendly. He kept me informed on my service progress and provided a great loaner car. I enjoyed the clean waiting area and the free coffee and soft drinks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Top notch service provided and excellent customer service! I highly recommend this dealership for all your Porsche needs. Cool video of service being performed on your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Greatest car buying experience ever! Tripp and the entire staff at Porsche San Diego were incredible! I highly recommend them. I wouldn’t hesitate to send friends and family to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was great. Very Friendly, helpful and professional. Eric Shooks walked me through the custom order process and, because I was buying from out of state, they made the paperwork and financing process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

my service appt. went very smoothly and the loaner car was ready as promised by the service mgr. Micheal Fraser.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Very easy, convenient to schedule, drop off and obtain a loaner. Video of car issues was new and very easy to follow along. Liked that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Staff was very professional and made you feel welcome. Great experience. Our sales person Eric Shooks was wonderful to work with. He did what he said he would, made sure we were 100% satisfied and is very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Porsche San Diego is an exceptionally clean and courteous dealership. We have purchased 4 cars from them and serviced all at this location. Excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Buying a car remotely is always a nerve wracking experince but Denis made it smooth and easy. I'm beyond pleased with the sales and service and the car is everything he said it was. Susan went out of her way to get the paperwork sent to my DMV in MN to facilitate the plates and registration as well. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

The salesman responded to my request quickly with a list of cars that fit my list of wants. I was dealing with several dealers looking for a car. Porsche San Diego had the best selection and price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Floor room is clean and beautiful, just like the cars. Dimitri kept me informed about my car as it was being built and during the delivery process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

This dealer has always given me excellent service. I have had the same service writer for years and have come to know him and him me. I see no other reason to go anywhere else for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Excellent service; excellent service representative; excellent facilities; very friendly employees and knowledgeable technicians. Clean and fairly new service vehicle loaners. Its always a pleasant experience to have my Porsche's service there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Tip Top experience. Clean, fast, great loaner, great checkout. Jon Schroeder was my service guy and he made this the best experience i've ever had. The bottom line, my 911 came back to me fixed, clean, and the loaner was awesome. The Bloomingdales of Auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

A truly amazing car buying experience!! My initial inquiry was handled in a timely and professional manner by Vonya. All of my questions were answered promptly by our salesperson Andrew via text, as I preferred. Our brief negotiation of the price was handled with courtesy and ease. We live 90 minutes from Porsche of San Diego and arrived to have the paperwork already completed and ready for us to sign, which I explained was important to us. In the finance department, Crystal was a joy. We thoroughly enjoy talking with her. Our deal would have been completely more quickly, except for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I have been using SD Porsche for over twenty five years. There customer service is second to none. I recently bought a Porsche certified used Porsche from them and had the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle from a dealership. The GM is outstanding and my service adviser, Richard, has been awesome. Their parts department is also top notch. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Great person, excelente sales person, very petiant, no pressure, will totally recomend him, I love my Porsche for ever, hope to get a girlfriend, thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Great service experience ..wow... beautiful loaner was provided.. all work done in the time they said it would take.. and my bill less then I was quoted. At check out.. Very pleased..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

The salesman Camron Holmes was amazing, he really made me feel like I was being looked after and that he actually cared about what car I left with. The finance manager made the process so quick and smooth, I don't think I have been able to purchase a car this quickly before. Very nice and knowledgeable and the ease of this transaction is why I would buy from Porsche san diego again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

My experience with Porsche San Diego was very good and I would like to mention that the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Eric Similia was an excellent representative! We had a outstanding experience. He was knowledgably and compassionate. Great culture! I rate San Diego Porsche five star! Best,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Truly amazing with maximal use of technology. Very friendly service consultant, aiming to please. I am very pleased with m service consultant who has taken good care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

I was dreading getting my car serviced! Waiting and waiting with endless excuses as to why it taking so long- that is what I am used to at other dealerships. Not here, it comes down to the staff I guess, and John made my day so easy and complied with my needs. The car came back perfect, clean and sparkling. I think John is part of a good team indeed. Fiona

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Paul Dolan's service was excellent as per usual. Also, my car looked very clean upon pick up, after washing. Thank you for the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

Many excellent points but some problems..... I showed up unannounced on the thursday at 4 p.m. before Memorial Day weekend. The service adviser was very friendly and accomodating despite having multiple customers and he has to multi-task. I got the loaner I wanted but no instruction how to operate the gear box for the brand new Cayenne was given. He was very helpful, talkative and made me feel very welcome. Communication was good but car was not washed at the end during the return. The maintenance service provided exceeds my expectations but it was not perfect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018

I had previously been unsatisfied with Porsche SD service department and swore to never go back. Fortunately, I was in a situation where I had no choice but to use their service department. What a difference! They have apparently been bought out by a company that has very high standards as I would expect for a high end dealership. I was able to meet Garrett, the technician that worked on my car. He was polite and knowledgeable. The car was fixed right the first time and now I won't let anyone other than Garrett work on my car. What ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

They bought my 991 911 and gave me a fair price and the service from Javier and Brent was great. Both very nice. Have bought a number of cars from them over the years and always treated fairly. Wouldn't hesitate doing business again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

Words just won't do our experience justice. We went into another dealership looking at upgrading our current SUV and didn't like how we were treated so we stop by Porsche and needless to say from the amazing customer service to the great pricing we purchased a new SUV. My wife couldnt stop telling me how much she liked her new Porsche so we went back this last weekend and purchased one for me. From start to finish hands down the best car dealership, PERIOD! Glenn is top notch so is Todd and a high five to Mike for ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review